Your current location:Home > Line Profile > BJL14
Line Profile

About BJL14

Beijing Metro Line 14 (BJL14) is a long L-shaped line in Beijing metro networks. It is 47.3 km with 37 stations. It runs through transport hub, large business district and large residential areas, serving southwest – northeast passengers as a main metro line. It is the first line using 6A-car trains, which raise the operation capacity effectively.

The west section of BJL14 (ZhangGuoZhuang station – XiJu station) was open for trial operation on May 5, 2013. This section is 12.4 km. With the official operation of QiLiZhuang station on February 15, 2014, all the 7 stations at this section were open.

The east section of BJL14 (ShanGeZhuang station – JinTaiLu station) opened for trial operation on December 28, 2014. It is 14.8 km with 12 stations with ChaoYang Park station open on December 31, 2016 and GaoJiaYuan station is not open yet.

On December 26, 2015, the middle section of BJL14 middle section (Beijing South Railway station – JinTaiLu station) started through-train services with the east section of BJL14 (JinTaiLu station – ShanGeZhuang station). The middle section is 16.6 km with 11 stations with PingLeYuan station opened on December 30, 2017 and TaoRanQiao station not open yet.